INKTOBER DAYS 6, 7 & 8

1a3376e13f4f86c6-weblogo

Three more sketches! I promise these are the last cats for a while (well, unless you ask me to draw more). I am still posting more than one day together so that I don’t overwhelm your feed, but do let me know if you prefer a daily posting.

I still haven’t got myself decent ink pens – so many to chose from! I can’t buy them all, so I’m slowly cutting the numbers down. The following are done in pen (again, your average writing pen), no pencil, and some ink. In the last one, the ink is digital. I think it came out interesting. Working with silhouettes and having them revealing something else than the shape they are contouring. I like it, and will work more on it.

DAY 6 – SATIN on Sofa

Satin is a black cat, drawing her is always a challenge. She often sits by my side on the sofa, so the perspective was interesting.

Satin on sofa 010717 2

DAY 7 – CATURDAY!

Day 7 was Saturday, so…Caturday! This is a very sketchy sketch, but I think of reworking it with lots of inking, because I like playing with lettering. And some more cat-anatomy study will be good.

Caturday

 

DAY 8 – ROUGH KITTY

With this one, I wanted to put more expression in the cat’s face, and playing around with digital ink for the black panel was interesting. Also started experimenting with the silhouette, adding variations (and using digital ink in white). It almost feels, to me, as if the white shape is the cat, not moving perhaps, asleep. But inside, there is always a cat whose senses are alert.

Somber Kitty_edited 2.jpg

Next week, something different! Thanks for following, and if you would like to see something in particular, just put it in the comments 🙂 thanks!

#inktober

#inktober2017

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Art Challenge, drawing, Events, Inktober 2017, my art, Sketches

Leave a Reply

