INKTOBER Day 4 and 5

1a3376e13f4f86c6-weblogo

I was asked to draw cats, so here we go. I do have more cats sketches (some drawn already, some for another day). I love dogs and cats equally, but it is easier to draw a cat when you have one around.

DAY 4:

TYPOGRAPHY CAT  – done in pen (in fact, the pen you can see in the picture).

I love typography and I will do a lot more of it. In this case, I wanted to find the cat in the letters, but make it like a puzzle, to resemble cats’ character. Even the kitty has its head tilted in curiosity 🙂

Cat 010617

 

DAY 5

DOUBLE KITTY PAGE -done in pen and Berol permanent marker

I’m finally using heavy ink (it is the point of the challenge, after all), which I don’t use often. However, I am already seeing the potential and nice effects you can obtain with it. I particularly like the silhouette effect in the Moggy Sketch on the right (see pic below for close up).

Double kitty page

(close up of Moggy Sketch).

Moggy Sketch

Already thinking of Day 6 and 7! Any comment appreciated, and if you want me to draw something specifically, just post it below.

Thanks!

#inktober

#inktober2017

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Art Challenge, drawing, Inktober 2017, my art, Sketches

Leave a Reply

