Inktober Day 1, 2 and 3

As promised, 3-in-1 sketches today – I can catch up with the challenge, and you’re not overwhelmed by my posts.

#inktober

#inktober2017

1a3376e13f4f86c6-weblogo

Day 1: A Bench in My Garden

Just a quick pen sketch to warm up hand and eye. Yes, the bench arms are different! One was broken and my lovely partner added a makeshift one, which is now the cat’s favourite to sharpen her claws!

bench 2017

Day 2: A Weird Bird with Flowers

There is a pale reflection of me in the bird’s eye (okay, of someone) but I wasn’t happy with it. I do like the flowers, though, and the fading background. On the other hand, there is no underlying pencil drawing, so in all, I am happy with this. I think it has a slight creepy feel to it. What do you think?

Bird 030617.jpg

Day 3: Mouth Monster

I think sometimes we all feel as if we’re falling in some horrendous pit…no?

Just me, then 😉 I may clean up this with proper inking and make a Monsters Series. What do you think?

tentacle and Mouth Monster2016

 

Here they are. Drawing a sketch every day is such a good exercise, and haring is even better. I Hope you feel encouraged to try it yourself, and again, if you have any prompts for me to draw, feel free to comment below!

To tomorrow 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Art Challenge, drawing, my art, Sketches

Leave a Reply

