Freight Books to publish debut novel ‘Goblin’

blood on forgotten walls

“Bones, doll parts, a shrew head, a camera.” – Goblin

Morning, creatures! I come bearing good news – Freight will be publishing my debut novel Goblin in 2017. I’m thrilled to be joining Team Freight (I’m pretending it’s like joining SHIELD and I’m hoping for a badge).

IMG_2401[1] Signing the contract at Jenny Brown’s office I wrote the first 20,000 words of Goblin for my Major Project at the end of the Edinburgh Napier Creative Writing MA in 2011, receiving some brilliant guidance from my tutors, Sam Kelly and David Bishop. In 2013, Book Week Scotland offered a pitch event at Looking Glass Books, so I went along (a nervous wreck!) and I pitched to agent Jenny Brown. She loved my idea and I sent her the completed manuscript in January 2015. Jenny signed me in April 2015. I did some editing work on Goblin over the summer (working with the…

View original post 661 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Freight Books to publish debut novel ‘Goblin’

  1. Congratulations 🎂🎉🎊😀🎈📕📘📙📚

    Like

Leave a Reply

