MNINB April Platform Challenge: Day 14, 15, and 16

April 14: create a Google+ profile

Oh oh. Shall I be all rebellious and ignore this day’s challenge? I’m sorely tempted, but I believe for

a good reason. I find it already hard to follow the networks I’m following at the moment, and adding another one…it doesn’t seem practical, for me, in terms of time management. Moreover, I’d like to really make connections on the networks I’m already on, and it takes time, and time is of essence. Perhaps when I’ve learned to use HootSuite to its maximum and I feel confident I can do a good job of it, and not just a copy and paste thing.

Ergo, my apologies, but for the moment, I’m postponing Google+.  Sorry, MNINB 😀

April 15:connect with at least three new people on one of your social networks

Done 🙂 That’s the easy part. I like to follow someone for a week or two, to get to know them a little bit, before interacting (commenting, etc). so it may take a while. But it will happen.

April 16 add an e-mail feed to your blog

Easy peasy 🙂 I did it a couple of weeks ago. There are a few blogs I’ve started following by email, and it’s great to receive it directly in the inbox. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “MNINB April Platform Challenge: Day 14, 15, and 16

  1. Awww, come on and play with us. You know you don’t really NEED to get any substantial work done. ;~) Seriously, I already had a Google+ account. I simply wasn’t paying much attention to it because I had no real contacts there. As of today, I’ve added 45 MNINB cohorts.

    The email feed was new for me. Since I’ve got four blogs to update, it took me most of the day to fix it on all of them. But that was mostly because I found one of them was broken and I spent a couple of hours finding the little gremlin that ate my page links there.

    Making the connections is the fun part, but there’s no way I’ll be able to keep up with all of them on a frequent basis. I was thinking i’d have to alphabetize my blog bookmarks and make ANOTHER schedule for checking them. With the email feeder maybe that can be avoided.

    Like

    • I gave in and created a G+ account. I believe I’ve added you already, but I will give it a thorough check and proper update next week. I really need to do some proper writing! And reorganize my schedule, I’m fluttering around like a spring butterfly 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

